Home

Hey,  guess what y’all? I got that email I’ve been waiting for all week!

It basically said I passed, but that I still suck at some shit – which is to be expected as a newbie.

I have to work on my plow stops (ugh), my laterals (double ugh – I barely even know what the fuck that means), forward and backward static stepping (the part that almost made me cry) and my time trials.

I also spent like 3 or 4 hours last night reading derby blogs. It’s really really addictive. And I read on this one awesome amazing blog that crying in derby is for wimps, and now I feel like a super wimp for crying over my weak ass ankles and core not being able to stop my skates from rolling.

This is my life. Until next time…

4 thoughts on “I Passed… Now the (Really) Hard Part Begins

  1. Crying for wimps? Please. I don’t think there’s a rollergirl that hasn’t cried about/at practice. You’re fine. 🙂

  2. Congrats! Keep pushing hard so you pass this session and then the REALLY hard part begins (and rarely lets up depending how far you want to take derby)!

    Crying isn’t for wimps, you just gotta be picky about the time and place.

    Most of us started at the very bottom…you can always reach out and most of us are more than willing to chat and help!

Leave a Reply

