Home

This weekend, I’ll start my first day of roller derby boot camp.

Can you say psyched? I’m so fucking excited it’s pretty much all I can think about.

I’ve been practicing for so long… it’s like fantasizing about a pretty girl and then prematurely ejaculating once you see her naked (deep, I know).

Boot camp actually started last week, but I had to miss the first day to see my brother off (he passed away and it was literally the hardest thing I’ve ever had to accept… but that’s another blog post). It’s no biggie, though – a lot of the basics I already learned through rollergirl league-sponsored clinics.

Anyway, I figured it would be cool to go out and buy some fun outfits so I can feel all sexy when I’m speeding around the rink during boot camp. I haven’t decided yet if I want to go super sporty or super sexy, so I figure I may want to do a nice balance of both. I also still haven’t figured out a derby name yet.

All of this is just too exciting for words, so I’m gonna stop blogging and go skate right now. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

